Young researcher award


August 2018: Tobias Dornheim from the Statistical Physics group of Prof. Michael Bonitz (ITAP) wins the U30 Doctoral Scientist Award of the Plasma Physics Division of the Asian-Pacific Physical Society “for the invention of the permutation blocking path integral Monte Carlo method  for the ab initio simulation of the warm dense electron gas and constructing the key ingredient in warm dense matter physics”. The award is combined with combined with a talk at the annual meeting of the society, November 12-16 in Kanazawa, Japan.